Welcome to Prescott Middle School
125 N. Elm St., Prescott, WI 54021
Ph:  715-262-5054  .  Fax:  715-262-3965
(Grades 6-8)
School Hours: 7:55 AM - 3:15 PM
Principal, Kyle Igou
igouk@prescott.k12.wi.us

 Counselor, Abigail Schultz
schultza@prescott.k12.wi.us
Administrative Assistants
Deb Tobias dtobias@prescott.k12.wi.us
Sharon Wills


DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENT
 

 

Grade Level Schedules:
Early Release Schedule - Mondays (starting April 12 thru the end of year)
6th Grade Schedule - Tuesday through Friday
7th Grade Schedule - Tuesday through Friday
8th Grade Schedule - Tuesday through Friday

 

Early Release Mondays
All students will be on campus starting Monday, April 12 from 7:55 AM-1:15 PM.  This will be through the end of this school year.  Please see above early release schedule for class times.  

 

Return Chromebooks To School
Any student (other than full virtual) who checked out a school Chromebook, should bring those back to school with the charger immediately.  Drop them off in the Middle School office by Monday, April 12.  

 

Middle School Parent Group  
There will be a meeting on Monday, April 12 at 6:30 pm in the Commons Area.  All parents/guardians are welcome and encouraged to attend.  A great way to learn what is going on in school.  

 

2021 Summer Campus
Information Letter that went out to all families on 4/9/2021

Summer Campus Booklet of Classes being offered
Summer Campus Registration Information on how to register for classes- registration starts Wednesday, April 14 at 8:00 pm through Sunday, April 25. 

 

Class Registration for 2021/2022  
All students in grades 6-8 should have returned their signed class registration form to Ms. Schulz.  If not, please see that they are returned immediately.  

 

Prescott Girls Golf Camp - Registration Form 
This is open to any girls in grades 6-9.  The State Champion Prescott Girl's Golf Program along with Clifton Highlands Golf Club will host.  This camp is a basic introduction to golf and is ideal for new to less-experienced golfers.  See the link for more information on dates, etc. and to sign up.  Limited to the first 12 girls who register.  The spots have been filled already, but if your daughter is still interested, please reach out and she can be added to the wait list.  

 

Food Assistance Program at Pierce County Fairgrounds 
Free Food Distribution - open to all households that are in need.  See above link for more information on dates and times.  

 

Monday, April 12 - Day B 

  • Early Release (7:55-1:15 pm) see above schedule
  • 6th grade - your 7th grade signed registration is due
  • Trap Shooting Meet with Baldwin-Woodville at Hudson - (bus leaves Intermediate School at 4:30 pm)
  • Monday, April 12 - Middle School Parent Group meeting - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, April 13 - Day A 

Wednesday, April 14 - Day B

  • WI FWD Exam:  Grade 8 Science & Social Studies
  • Summer School registration begins at 8:00 pm

Thursday, April 15 - Day A

  • Tornado Drill - 1:45 PM
  • WI FWD Exam:  Grade 8 Science & Social Studies
  • Middle School Track Meet at New Richmond Middle School - 4:15 pm (bus leaves here at 2:30 pm)

Friday, April 16 - Day B

 

Upcoming Events:

Monday, April 19 - Trap Shooting Meet with Amery at Hudson- bus at 4:30 pm

Tuesday, April 20 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 6 Math & ELA

Tuesday, April 20 - Middle School Track Meet at Ellsworth High School - 4:15 PM

Thursday, April 22 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 6 Math & ELA

Friday, April 23 - WI FWD Exam:  Virtual Students in Library - 8:15 AM

Sunday, April 25 - Summer School Registration ends

Monday, April 26 - WI FWD Exam:  Virtual Students in Library - 8:15 AM

Monday, April 26 - Trap Shooting Meet with Hudson at Hudson - bus at 4:30 pm

Tuesday, April 27 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 8 Math & ELA

Tuesday, April 27 - Middle School Track at St. Croix Central High School - 4:15 PM

Wednesday, April 28 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 7 Math & ELA

Wednesday, April 28 - Midterm for Quarter 4

Thursday, April 29 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 8 Math & ELA

Friday, April 30 - WI FWD Exam:  Grade 7 Math & ELA

Monday, May 3 - No School - Professional Development for Staff

Tuesday, May 4 - Middle School Track Meet at Prescott Intermediate School - 4:15 pm

Monday, May 10 Trap Shooting Meet with River Falls at Hudson-4:00 pm

Monday, May 10 - Middle School Parent Group meeting - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, May 11 - Middle School Track Meet at New Richmond Middle School - 4:00 PM

Monday, May 17 - Trap Shooting Meet with New Richmond at Hudson-4:00 pm

Wednesday, May 19 - 6th grade Band & Choir to High School Auditorium - 12:45-2:45 pm

Thursday, May 20 - 7th grade Band & Choir to High School Auditorium - 10:00 -11:30 am

Friday, May 21 - 8th grade Band & Choir to High School Auditorium - 8:00-9:30 am

Friday, May 28 - High School Graduation 

Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day - No School 

Wednesday, June 2 - Last day of 2020/2021 school year for students

Thursday, June 3 - Professional Development - Staff

Monday, June 14 - Friday, July 2 - Summer School Session I - 9:00 am - 12:00 pm