Welcome to Prescott Middle School
(Grades 6-8)
School Hours: 7:55 AM - 3:20 PM (M, T, TH, F) and 7:55-3:15 PM (Wed)
125 N. Elm St., Prescott, WI 54021
Ph:  715-262-5054  .  Fax:  715-262-3965

msoffice@prescott.k12.wi.us
Principal, Kyle Igou
igouk@prescott.k12.wi.us
 Counselor, Larissa Dreyer
dreyerl@prescott.k12.wi.us
Administrative Assistants
Deb Tobias
Sharon Wills

News & Events for Week of - 04/22/2019
 

SUMMER CAMPUS REGISTRATION IS OPEN ONLINE through Tuesday, April 23.  There are many fun non-remedial classes for Middle School students to sign up for.  Check out the Summer Campus Website.  
  

Families who received a letter or an email regarding your student(s) signing up for the Summer Campus - Math Advantage, Reading Advantage or Language Arts classes should register on this link.  

 

Speed & Strength  Summer School Class is being offered once again to all students currently in grades 6-12.  Students will be asked to sign up in TA this week.  See the link for more information on dates and times. 
 

Attention all 6th-8th grade boys - there will be a free St. Croix Valley Youth Baseball Clinic on Saturday, April 27 at Firehall Field from 12:00-2:15 pm. All participants receive a free t-shirt and lunch.


ANY STUDENTS GOING INTO 6TH-8TH GRADE!!  The Prescott  Mountain Bike team is having an information and registration night at CrankWorx Bike Shop in River Falls on April 30th from 6-8:00 pm. Come test your strength in the Power Output Challenge and win prizes. No previous riding experience necessary.

All 5th-8th grade girls are invited to the 2019 Cardinal Softball Clinic on Sunday, April 28 - 12:00-4:00 pm at the Varsity Softball Field.  Click on link for more information.  The sign-up deadline has been extended.  

Any girls who are interested in Summer Golf Camp
 July 2, 11, 17, 25, Noon-2:00 p.m, can sign up on the link.

Students who will be at least fourteen years of age by June 10, 2019 can apply to be a Summer School Helper starting Monday, June 10 through Friday, June 28 (9:00 am-12:00 pm).  Applications can be picked up in the school office too.  



Be an eParent "Do you feel like 007 or is it more like Mission Impossible?"

  

Thursday, April 18 

  • 3rd Quarter Bowling Reward Activity - 8:20-11:30 am 
  • Assembly in gym - 2:30-3:20 -pm
  • 7th & 8th grade Track pictures with Life Touch - 3:25 pm -  Picture Day ID: MI498417X0 to order online
  •  

Friday, April 19 - No School 

​Monday, April 22

  • School in session due to modified calendar snow days
  • Show Choir practice at High School - 3:30-4:30 pm
  • Trap Team meet with New Richmond 


Tuesday, April 23

  • ​6th Grade - WI Forward testing - ELA and Math
  • Summer Campus Class registration closes at 4:00 pm today (check out the above link to see all the fun classes being offered for Middle School Students this year!!


Thursday, April 25

  • ​​7th & 8th grade Track meet at Baldwin High School - 4:30 PM (bus leaves here at 2:50 PM)


Friday, April 26

  • Trap Team (optional) Regional/National shoot at Hudson - 12:45 pm 


UPCOMING EVENTS:
  • Monday, April 29 - Trap Team meet with Baldwin
  • Wednesday, May 1 - Community Conversation - Refugees & Resettlement  - Performing Arts Center - 6:30-7:30 pm
  • Thursday, May 2 - 8th grade to Science Museum - 9:00-2:45 pm
  • Monday, May 6 - Midterm for Quarter 4
  • Monday, May 6 - ALICE Drill with students (more information forthcoming)
  • Tuesday, May 7 - 6th-8th Band concert at Performing Arts Center - 7:30 pm
  • Monday, May 13 - School in session due to modified calendar snow days
  • Instrumental Rental/Information for Band in Commons - 4:00-7:00 pm
  • Monday, May 13 - Trap Team meet with River Falls
  • Monday, May 13 - Middle School Parent Group meeting in Commons - 6:30 pm
  • Monday, May 20 Trap Team meet with Osceola
  • Monday, May 20 - 6th-8th Choir concert at Performing Arts Center - 6:00 pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 8th grade to view Planetarium at Intermediate School - pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - High School Graduation at High School Gym - 7:30 pm
  • Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day Parade - No School 
  • Tuesday, May 28 - 6th grade Choir/Band students to "Mathilda" at Mpls. Children's Theatre - 8:30-3:00 pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - Last Day for Students