Welcome to Prescott Middle School
School Hours: 7:55 AM - 3:15 PM
125 N. Elm St., Prescott, WI 54021
Ph:  715-262-5054  .  Fax:  715-262-3965

msoffice@prescott.k12.wi.us
Principal, Kyle Igou
igouk@prescott.k12.wi.us
 Counselor, Larissa Dreyer
dreyerl@prescott.k12.wi.us
Administrative Assistants
Deb Tobias
Sharon Wills

News & Events for Week of - 12/10/2018
   

Starting on Wednesday, December 5, we will be training all of our students, in a developmentally appropriate way, the various components of ALICE (please refer to email you received on Friday, Nov. 16), as well as additional  safety measures.  We intend for this to be an opportunity to build confidence and empower students and staff instead of being frozen by fear if any incidents occur in or around our school.  Any questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Igou, Principal.  

Middle School "Winter Spirit Week" will be held Monday, December 17-Friday, December 21.  There will be fun dress up days each day(see below).  On Tuesday, candy canes will be sold before school and during TA in the library ($.50/each or 3/$1.00).  On Thursday, students may pay $1.00 in the library before school starts and then use their electronics with headphones to listen to music during class work times.  A TA door decorating contest will also be held - winning TA from each grade level will receive a $25 gift card to DQ.  


Any 6th-8th graders interested in Middle School â€‹Wrestling should sign up with Mr. Thomley in his room.  Practice will start Monday, December 10 at the Intermediate School Wrestling Room - 3:30-5:00 pm (students may ride a bus there). 

Any 7th or 8th grade girls interested in Middle School Basketball should sign up in the office.  Practice will start Wednesday, January 2, 2019.  More information will be forthcoming.  

 
Ski & Snowboard Club registrations are due.  You can go on the school district website and sign up under Register and Online Payments - go to Prescott Community Education, Youth Recreation and add ski/snowboard to your cart.  If you choose not to register online, you can obtain a paper copy in the office.  All registrations must be received by Wednesday, December 12.  

 

Monday, December 10

  • Wrestling practice starts at Intermediate School - 3:30-5:00 pm
  • Middle School Parent Group meeting in Commons - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, December 11

  • Middle School "Holiday Band Concert" at Prescott Performing Arts Center - 7:00 pm

Wednesday, December 12

  • ALICE Drill - 1:30 pm
  • Ski & Snowboard registrations are due
  • Written round of National Spelling Bee - TA

Thursday, December 13

  • Midterm for Quarter 2

Upcoming Events:  

Monday, December 17 - Start of "Winter Spirit Week" - (dress like your favorite holiday movie character)
Tuesday, December 18 - wear holiday green, red or white with your favorite Santa hat, elf ears, etc.
Wednesday, December 19 - wear an ugly holiday sweater
Thursday, December 20 - Friday, December 21 - Battle of Books competitions
Thursday, December 20 - wear your PJ's
Friday, December 21 - wear holiday socks
Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 1 - Winter Break - No School
Wednesday, January 2 - Welcome Back
Wednesday, January 2 - Oral Round of Geography Bee in Commons (top 10 from each grade level) - pm
Wednesday, January 2 - 7th & 8th grade girl's Basketball practice starts
Friday, January 4 - First Ski & Snowboard Club date - 4:00-10:00 pm
Wednesday, January 9 - Oral Round of Spelling Bee in Commons (top 10 from each grade level) - pm
Monday, January 14 - Middle School Parent Group meeting in Commons - 6:30 pm
Monday, January 21 - No School for students and staff
Friday, January 25 - No School for students